RSS

Villanelle: I Can’t Take This Anymore

23 Apr

Though I have written poems before, this is my first attempt at writing a villanelle. This poem describes my current state of mind:
 

I can’t take this anymore
Meaningless life, mundane activities
My days have become such a bore

Who won who lost, who is keeping score
Life’s a RCT filling up my cavities
I can’t take this anymore

I don’t even know what’s next in store
Nothing to celebrate, forget festivities
My days have become such a bore

Bending over backwards or lying on all four
These are some of my hyperactivities
I can’t take this anymore

Knocking hard on a closed door
No response akin to lost connectivities
My days have become such a bore

Lying unclothed on an empty shore
Waiting for a wave to take me in its captivities
My days have become such a bore

This post was also published on Yahoo Network

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in personal, poem

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
